C-FAR Members Elevated to IEEE Fellows

Monday, November 28, 2016

The IEEE Fellow Class of 2017 includes three C-FAR Principal Investigators:

  • Todd Austin (University of Michigan) for contributions to simulation techniques and resilient system design in computer architecture
  • Valeria Bertacco (University of Michigan) for contributions to computer-aided verification and reliable system design
  • Luca Carloni (Columbia University) for contributions to system-on-chip design automation and latency-insensitive design